U

EXHIBITS

EXHIBITS: TREES & BARK

Unknown and yet so accessible to the general public, the world of bark is a veritable open- air art gallery. My main objective is to surprise, touch, and if possible, amaze people, so everyone can become aware of the beauty, but also the fragility of our natural environment. Families, neophytes or experts, artists, people passionate about photography or nature — Everyone can discover trees as they have never seen them before!

I propose custom-designed exhibits that fit your site perfectly—indoors or outdoors, in a garden or park. More than 150 photos of tree barks are available in many sizes (from 40 x 50 cm to 260 x 370 cm).

The exhibition can address one of these 3 themes:
– THE FABULOUS WORLD OF BARK
– WINTER GARDENS: the magic of colorful bark
– MANKIND & BARK: from the Neolithic Age to the present day

Since 2001, I’ve organized more than 70 solo exhibitions in France (Galeries Jardins en Art in Paris, Abbey of Epau in Le Mans, Parc de Champagne in Reims, Museum of Natural Sciences in Angers, Botanical Garden of Nancy, Cultural Center in St Raphael), and also abroad: Switzerland (Independence Park in Morges), USA (Brooklyn Botanical Garden, Peabody-Essex Museum in Salem, MA, Rockefeller State Park Art Gallery in Pleasantville, NY.


For more details on the content of my exhibitions, and to receive a cost estimate for your site, don’t hesitate to contact me.

OPEN AIR EXHIBITS

INDOOR EXHIBITS

PHLOIOTHEQUE & ETHNOBOTANIC SAMPLES

To this artistic display can be added a more scientific and educational dimension, like a fascinating cabinet of curiosities: hundreds of natural samples from my «phloiotheque» (a collection of nearly 800 different species of bark) as well as numerous ethnobotanical objects made from the bark of birch, cherry, linden, cork oak, etc.

RECOMMENDATIONS

Cedric Pollet is one of the rare people who know how to share their artistic sense and give us the desire to travel in their world. He shared his passion with thousands of visitors of all ages and certainly changed their outlook on trees..

Christine Lombard

Service for Public Events in Green Spaces, City of Reims, City of Reims, Ville de Reins


Creating public interest and enthusiasm for this kind of subject in a 400-square metre space was a real wager. We just regret that it lasted only one month! Every year I program a scientific exhibition. This was one of the most beautiful and most complete in the 15 years of my career.

Marie-Laure Letellier

Curator, City of Celle Saint-Cloud, Ville de la Celle Saint-Cloud

TV REPORTS

Report: Phot’Aubrac Festival Exhibition (2022)

Report: Myrtle Botanical Garden - Sainte Maxime (83)
(Spring 2021)
Report: Exhibition at the Royal Abbey of Épau in Yvré-l'Évêque
(Summer 2019)
Evening news report (France 3, Pays Gardois) on the exhibition at the Abbey of St André de Villeneuve-Lès-Avignon (March 2017)

EXHIBITION – FRUITS & SEEDS

We can only marvel at the huge pod from the wawa liana, the giant parachute of salsify, the indigo blue color of seeds from the traveler’s tree, the aerodynamic wing of the Javanese flying cucumber.

Specific to the plant kingdom, seeds are complex structures unique in the world of living organisms. Since plants are anchored to the ground by their roots, they must use great ingenuity. They produce seeds, often extraordinary, ready to colonize new territories.

This exhibition about seeds is the result of 15 years of collecting and research. Visitors will discover the incredible diversity of the botanical world and learn the different strategies used by plants to disseminate their seeds via water, wind, animals, and even fire.

All these treasures, from the most common to the rarest, come from trees, palms, shrubs and grasses from all over the world. Among the 3,000 samples in the collection, 500 specimens were especially selected for their beauty, to travel and be presented to the public.

Cédric Pollet – Copyright - ©2019

fr_FR

EXPOS

EXPOSITIONS ARBRES & ÉCORCES

Méconnu et pourtant si accessible pour le grand public, le monde des écorces est une véritable galerie d’art à ciel ouvert. Mon objectif principal est de surprendre, émouvoir et si possible émerveiller afin que chacun puisse prendre conscience de la beauté mais aussi la fragilité de l’environnement dans lequel nous vivons.  Familles, néophytes ou experts, esthètes ou passionnés de photos ou simplement de nature… tous pourront redécouvrir les arbres comme ils ne les ont jamais vus !

Je propose des expositions clefs en main avec une scénographie sur-mesure qui s’intègre parfaitement à votre lieu. L’événement peut être présenté en plein air, dans un parc ou en intérieur. Plus de 150 œuvres photographiques sur les écorces des arbres sont disponibles en de nombreux formats (du 40x50cm au 260x370cm).

L’exposition peut aborder l’une de ces 3 thématiques au choix:
– Le fabuleux monde des ÉCORCES
– JARDINS d’HIVER: la féerie des écorces colorées
– HOMMES & ÉCORCES: de son usage au néolithique à l’artisanat d’aujourd’hui

Depuis 2001, plus de 70 expositions personnelles ont été réalisées en France (Galeries Jardins en Art à Paris, Abbaye de l’Epau au Mans, Parc de Champagne de Reims, Museum des Sciences Naturelles d’Angers, Jardin Botanique de Nancy, Centre Culturel de St Raphaël…) et à l’étranger: Suisse (Parc de l’Indépendance à Morges), aux USA (Brooklyn Botanical Garden, Peabody Essex Museum de Salem, Art Gallery-Rockefeller State Park Preserve de Pleasantville).

Pour plus de détails sur le contenu de mes expositions et pour recevoir un devis répondant à vos attentes, n’hésitez pas à me contacter.

EXPOSITIONS EN PLEIN AIR

EXPOSITIONS D'INTÉRIEUR

PHLOIOTÈQUE & ÉCHANTILLONS ETHNOBOTANIQUES

À cette dimension artistique peut s’ajouter une dimension plus scientifique et pédagogique, à l’image d’un incroyable cabinet de curiosité. De nombreux objets ethnobotaniques fabriqués en écorces de bouleau, de cerisier, de chêne-liège, de tilleul… et des centaines d’échantillons bruts issus de ma « phloiothèque » (= collection d’écorces de près de 800 espèces différentes) viennent enrichir ce fabuleux voyage.

TÉMOIGNAGES

Cédric Pollet fait partie des ces rares personnes qui savent faire partager leur sensibilité artistique et donner l’envie de voyager dans leur univers. Il a partagé sa passion avec des milliers de visiteurs de tout âge et a assurément changé leur regard sur les arbres.

Christine Lombard

Chef du service animation des espaces vert, Ville de Reins


Créer l’intérêt et l’enthousiasme du public pour un tel sujet dans un espace de 400m2 fut un grand pari. Nous regrettons juste que cela n’ait durée qu’un mois. Tous les ans je programme une exposition scientifique, celle-ci fait partie des plus belles et plus complètes organisées en 15 ans de carrière.

Marie-Laure Letellier

Commissaire d’exposition, Ville de la Celle Saint-Cloud

REPORTAGES VIDÉOS

JT du 19/20 de France3 Pays Gardois sur l’exposition à l’Abbaye St André de Villeneuve-Lès-Avignon (Printemps 2017)
Reportage Exposition à l’Abbaye Royale de l’Épau à Yvré l’Évêque
(Été 2019)

EXPOSITIONS FRUITS & GRAINES

Comment ne pas s’émerveiller devant la gousse monumentale de la liane wawa, du parachute géant du salsifis, de la couleur bleu indigo des graines de l’arbre du voyageur, de l’aile aérodynamique du concombre volant de Java…

La graine est une spécificité du règne végétal, une structure originale, complexe et unique dans le monde du vivant. Ancrée au sol par leurs racines, les plantes n’ont pas d’autre choix que de faire preuve d’une grande ingéniosité. Elles doivent produire des semences souvent extraordinaires prêtes à coloniser de nouveaux territoires.

Cette exposition sur le fabuleux voyage des graines est le fruit de plus de 15 années de collectes et de recherches. Elle permet aux visiteurs de découvrir l’incroyable diversité de cet univers et de mieux comprendre les différentes stratégies des plantes à disséminer leurs graines grâce à l’eau, le vent, les animaux ou encore le feu…

Tous ces trésors, des plus communs aux plus rares, proviennent d’arbres, de palmiers, d’arbustes et d’herbacées des 4 coins de la planète. Parmi les 3000 échantillons que compte la collection, près de 500 spécimens ont été soigneusement sélectionnés pour leur beauté et leurs singularités afin d’être présentés au public et le faire voyager.

Réseaux Sociaux

Me contacter

Réseaux Sociaux

Cédric Pollet – Tous droits réservés – ©2019